bar Notification Subscription bar Newsletter bar Contact bar Employee

Connect with Clawson.

Our Government

Planning Commission


Planning Commission

Important Information:

Large Lot Information:


Established by Ordinance, now Chapter 34 Land Development Regulations Article II of the Code of Ordinances of the City of Clawson, pursuant to State of Michigan Public Act 285 of 1931, as amended. The Commission approves long and short range planning tools including the Master Land Use Plan, Transportation Plan, Recreation Plan and Capital Improvements Plan (CIP).  

Nine Members Appointed by the Mayor/Council Approval—Three-Year Terms

Meets the second and fourth Tuesday of each month, 7:30pm, at the City Municipal Offices.

Click here
 to access meeting Agendas, Synopses and Minutes.

Planning Commission Members

 Erin Redmond
Term: 12/31/2020
Jim McHale
Term: 12/31/2020
George Georges
Term: 12/31/2021
Ed Sanocki—ZBA/PC Liason
Term: 12/31/2022
Andrea Hodges
Term: 12/31/2021
Glenn Shepard—Chair
Term: 12/31/2021
Gregory Kucera, Jr.       
Term: 12/31/2021
 Scott Watson
Term: 12/31/2020

Contact Information

Please call the Building & Planning Department at 248.435.4500 ext. 115 or 121 or email.

If you are interested in serving on the Planning Commission, please complete an Application for Appointment to a City Board/Commission  and return it to the City Clerk's Office at 425 N. Main Street, Clawson, MI 48017.

City of Clawson | 425 N. Main | Clawson, MI 48017 | Tel 248.435.4500
Blair Memorial Library | Tel 248.588.5500 | see webpage for hours
City Hall Hours | 11:00am - 4:00pm (COVID HOURS) Monday – Thursday | Closed Fridays
DPW Hours | 7:00am – 3:30pm Monday – Thursday | Closed Fridays
Title VI Non-Discrimination Plan | Website Privacy and Linking Policy | Webmaster

Follow Us On Twitter @CityOfClawsonMi

logo logo