Department Directory

 

Building & Planning
James Albus—Director of Building & Planning
jalbus@cityofclawson.com
(248) 435-4500 ext. 115
Jon Weingarten—Administrative Clerk
jweingarten@cityofclawson.com
(248) 435-4500 ext. 121
Richard Dylewski—Fire Chief/Fire Marshal
(248) 435-4500 ext. 114
Barbara Chambers—Code Enforcement Officer
(248) 435-4500 ext. 113
Vidya Krishnan—City Planner
(248) 435-4500 ext. 127

Cable & Internet
David Ouellette—Cable TV / Internet Coordinator
douellette@cityofclawson.com
(248) 435-5960

City Council
Mayor Penny Luebs
Councilmembers Airriess, Horton, Kucera, Jr., Wooley
Email Mayor and Council
(248) 435-4500

Clerk’s Office
Machele Kukuk—City Clerk
mkukuk@cityofclawson.com
(248) 435-4500 ext. 118
Michael Smith—Deputy City Clerk
msmith@cityofclawson.com
(248) 435-4500 ext. 116
Fax (248) 435-3240

City Manager / Finance Director
Mark Pollock—City Manager & Finance Director
mpollock@cityofclawson.com
(248) 435-4500 ext. 111

DPW & Engineering
Doug Ballard—Superintendent
dballard@cityofclawson.com
(248) 288-3222
Matt Hodges—Assistant Superintendent
mhodges@cityofclawson.com
(248) 288-3222
Harry Drinkwine—Engineering
hdrinkwine@cityofclawson.com
Theresa Dorsett—Administrative Clerk 
Laura Willard—Clerical
Sue Esslinger—Engineering Clerk
Water Department: water@cityofclawson.com

Fire Department
Richard Dylewski—Fire Chief/Fire Marshal
rick.dylewski@clawsonfire.com
(248) 435-4500 ext. 114
(248) 915-8238 (cell)

Historical Museum

Melodie Nichols—Museum Curator
historicalmuseum@cityofclawson.com
(248) 588-9169—mornings
Fax (248) 588-9169

Library—Blair Memorial Library
Jenni Gannod—Library Director
jgannod@tln.lib.mi.us
(248) 588-5500
Fax (248) 588-3114
Kristin Church—Youth Services Librarian
(248) 588-5500

Parks & Recreation
Kathy Leenhouts—Director of Recreation and
Senior Services
Kleenhouts@cityofclawson.com
(248) 589-0334 / (248) 583-6700
Gina Boyd—Communications Coordinator
gboyd@cityofclawson.com
(248) 589-0334

Police Department
Harry Anderson—Police Chief
handerson@cityofclawson.com
(248) 435-5000
911—Emergency
(248) 524-3477—Non-emergency
Cathy Haney—Administrative Clerk
(248) 655-4451

Treasurer’s Office
Stacey Hodges—City Treasurer
shodges@cityofclawson.com
(248) 435-4500 ext. 138
Lisa Rosati—Administrative Clerk
lrosati@cityofclawson.com
(248) 435-4500 ext. 120