Clawson Mayor & City Council

banner   council

Regular Council Meetings are held on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of every month at 7:30 p.m.
*unless noted or if there is a Special Meeting posted on the City Calendar*

On the 1st Tuesday of each month there is an Informal Coffee with Council at 7:00 p.m. prior to the regular meeting.

City Hall
425 N. Main Street
Clawson, MI 48017
Monday–Thursday, 7:30am–5:30pm

1940 - Current History of City of Clawson Council Members

Mayor of Clawson, Michigan

Penny Luebs, (center)
Term:  11/11/2013–11/09/2015

Clawson City Council

Howie Airriess (Pro-Tem), (far right)
Term:  11/14/2011–11/09/2015

Gregory Kucera, Jr., (2nd from right)
Term:  11/14/2011–11/09/2015

Jim Horton, (far left)
Term:  11/11/2013–11/13/2017

Deborah Wooley, (2nd from left)
Term:  11/11/2013–11/13/2017

Send E-Mail to All Council Members and City Manager Any e-mail correspondence with members of the City Council dealing with City business is considered a public document and subject to the disclosure provisions of the Freedom of Information Act.

State of the City Address

Click here for the .pdf of the State of the City Address given by Mayor Penny Luebs on March 11, 2015.